Thirty-One Attorneys Named as 2015 Best Lawyers

Thirty attorneys from Kean Miller LLP were recently selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® 2015. Published since 1983, The Best Lawyers in America is regarded as an important referral guide to the legal profession in the United States. The list is compiled through an exhaustive peer-review survey in which thousands of the top lawyers in the U.S. confidentially evaluate their professional peers.

It is important to note that the lawyers listed in Best Lawyers have no say in deciding which practice areas they are included in. They are voted into practice areas entirely as a result of the votes they receive from their peers. The Kean Miller attorneys listed in the upcoming edition include:

  • Dean P. Cazenave (Mergers & Acquisitions Law)
  • James R. "Sonny" Chastain, Jr. (Trademark Law)
  • G. Blane Clark, Jr. (Corporate Law; Mergers & Acquisitions Law)
  • Kevin C. Curry (Tax Law)
  • James P. Doré (Timber Law)
  • Vance A. Gibbs (Medical Malpractice Law - Defendants)
  • Isaac M. “Mack” Gregorie, Jr. (Corporate Law; Real Estate Law)
  • Maureen N. Harbourt (Environmental Law)
  • Esteban Herrera, Jr. (Environmental Law)
  • John F. Jakuback (Insurance Law; Medical Malpractice Law - Defendants)
  • M. Dwayne Johnson (Environmental Law)
  • Leonard L. “Len” Kilgore (Environmental Law; Litigation - Environmental)
  • Katherine W. King (Administrative / Regulatory Law; Energy Law, Communications Law)
  • Michael D. Lowe (Construction Law)
  • Terrence D. “Terry” McCay (Timber Law)
  • Charles S. “Trey” McCowan, III (Bet-the Company Litigation; Commercial Litigation; Natural Resources Law; Oil & Gas Law; Personal Injury Litigation - Defendants)
  • Charles S. McCowan, Jr. (Mass Tort Ligation/Class Action - Defendants; Personal Injury Litigation - Defendants)
  • Michael A. McGlone (Admiralty and Maritime Law)
  • Carey J. Messina (Tax Law; Trusts and Estates)
  • Ben R. Miller, Jr. (Corporate Law; Mergers & Acquisitions; Trusts & Estates)
  • Russel O. Primeaux (Litigation - Intellectual Property; Litigation - Patent; Patent Law; Trademark Law)
  • Linda G. Rodrigue (Health Care Law)
  • James R. Silverstein (Admiralty and Maritime Law)
  • Charles R. Talley (Oil and Gas Law)
  • David M. Whitaker (Employment Law - Individuals; Employment Law - Management; Labor Law - Management; Labor Law - Union; Litigation - Labor and Employment; Mass Tort Litigation/Class Action - Defendants)
  • J. Randy Young (Administrative / Regulatory Law)

About Kean Miller

Kean Miller was formed in 1983, based on a foundation of mutual respect among attorneys, meaningful collaboration with and an overarching commitment to serve clients, and a commitment to serve the communities in which we work and live. Thirty-one years later, this fundamental philosophy is stronger than ever - from the people we represent, to the people we employ, from the charitable organizations we serve, t the civic causes we support. With more than 150 attorneys in Baton Rouge, New Orleans, Shreveport, and Lake Charles, Kean Miller is one of the largest full-service law firms in Louisiana, and the largest in the Capitol Region. The firm serves the legal needs of the people, businesses, and industries that drive the Bayou State. We have particular dedication to serving Fortune 500 companies with significant operations in the South, providing them with legal resources focused on growth. From the courtroom to the boardroom, our people provide creative solutions, unique strategies, and unparalleled value that allow our clients to perform at the highest level.

For more information, please contact Steve Boutwell at 225.389.3736 or