Twenty Nine Kean Miller Attorneys Listed in 2016 Louisiana Super Lawyers

Kean Miller is pleased to announce that thirty (30) of its attorneys are listed in the 2016 edition of Louisiana Super Lawyers.  The Kean Miller attorneys listed include: Kevin C. Curry (Estate Planning & Probate); Karen M. Fontana (Personal Injury-Medical Malpractice: Defense); Vance A. Gibbs (Personal Injury-Medical Malpractice: Defense); Isaac M. "Mack" Gregorie, Jr. (Real Estate); Maureen N. Harbourt (Environmental); Leonard L. “Len” Kilgore, III (Environmental); Michael D. Lowe (Employment & Labor); Pamela Roman Mascari (Energy & Natural Resources); Charles S. McCowan, Jr. (Class Action/Mass Torts); Charles S. "Trey" McCowan, III (Environmental Litigation); Michael A. McGlone (Energy & Natural Resources); Carey J. Messina (Estate Planning & Probate); Glenn P. Orgeron (Construction Litigation); Todd A. Rossi (Tax); Bradley J. Schlotterer (Transportation/Maritime); James R. Silverstein (Transportation/Maritime); Charles R. Talley (Transportation/Maritime).  In addition, Amanda Collura-Day (Civil Litigation: Defense); Tod J. Everage (Transportation/Marine); John C. Funderburk (Construction Litigation); Scott D. Huffstetler (Employment & Labor); William R. Huguet (Energy & Natural Resources); Sean T. McLaughlin (Transportation/Maritime); R. Devin Ricci (Intellectual Property); and Victor J. Suane, Jr. (Environmental Litigation) are listed as Rising Stars for 2016.

About Super Lawyers

Super Lawyers selects attorneys using a rigorous, multiphase rating process. Peer nominations and evaluations are combined with third party research. Each candidate is evaluated on 12 indicators of peer recognition and professional achievement. Selections are made on an annual, state-by-state basis. The Super Lawyers selection process involves three basic steps: creation of the candidate pool; evaluation of candidates by the research department; and peer evaluation by practice area.

For more information, contact Steve Boutwell at 225.389.3736, or