Thirty-Three Attorneys Named As 2019 Best Lawyers

Kean Miller is pleased to announce that thirty-three of its attorneys have been selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America 2019.  Of the thirty-three attorneys listed, six have been recognized as “Lawyers of the Year” in specific areas of practice.

Published since 1983, The Best Lawyers in America is regarded as an important referral guide to the legal profession in the United States.  The list is compiled through an exhaustive peer-review survey in which thousands of the top lawyers in the U.S. confidentially evaluate their professional peers.  It is important to note that the lawyers listed in Best Lawyers have no say in deciding which practice areas they are included in.  They are voted into practice areas entirely as a result of the votes they receive from their peers.  The Kean Miller attorneys listed in the upcoming edition include:

Jaye A. Calhoun (Litigation and Controversy – Tax; Tax Law), Dean P. Cazenave (Mergers and Acquisitions Law), James R. “Sonny” Chastain, Jr. (Trademark Law), G. Blane Clark, Jr. (Corporate Law; Mergers and Acquisitions Law), Kevin C. Curry (Tax Law; Trusts and Estates), James P. Doré (Environmental Law; Litigation - Environmental; Timber Law), Vance A. Gibbs (Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants), Isaac McPherson Gregorie, Jr. (Corporate Law; Real Estate Law), David J. Halpern (Lawyer of the Year - Land Use and Zoning Law), Maureen N. Harbourt (Environmental Law), Esteban Herrera, Jr. (Environmental Law), John F. Jakuback (Insurance Law; Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants), M. Dwayne Johnson (Environmental Law), Leonard L. Kilgore, III (Lawyer of the Year - Environmental Law; Litigation - Environmental), Katherine W. King (Administrative/Regulatory Law; Communications Law; Lawyer of the Year - Energy Law), Michael D. Lowe (Construction Law; Litigation – Construction), Terry D. McCay (Timber Law), Charles S. “Trey” McCowan, III (Bet-the-Company Litigation; Commercial Litigation; Natural Resources Law; Oil and Gas Law; Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants), Charles S. McCowan, Jr. (Lawyer of the Year - Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Defendants; Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants), Michael A. McGlone (Admiralty and Maritime Law), Carey J. Messina (Tax Law; Lawyer of the Year - Trusts and Estates), William W. Ogden (Litigation – First Amendment), Michael R. Phillips (Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Defense), Kyle P. Polozola (Oil and Gas Law), Russel O. Primeaux (Litigation – Intellectual Property; Litigation – Patent; Patent Law; Trademark Law), Linda G. Rodrigue (Health Care Law), Robert C. Schmidt (Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law),  James R. Silverstein (Admiralty and Maritime Law; Product Liability Litigation - Defendants), Charles R. Talley (Admiralty and Maritime Law; Oil and Gas Law), David M. Whitaker (Employment Law – Individuals; Employment Law – Management; Labor Law – Management; Labor Law – Union; Litigation – Labor and Employment; Mass Tort Litigation /Class Actions – Defendants), and J. Randy Young (Administrative/Regulatory Law).

About Kean Miller
With more than 160 attorneys in Baton Rouge, New Orleans, Lafayette, Shreveport, Lake Charles, Houston, and The Woodlands, Kean Miller is one of the largest full-service law firms in the region.  Founded in 1983, the firm has a particular dedication to serving Fortune 500 companies with significant operations in the South, providing them with legal resources focused on growth.