Forty-Seven Kean Miller Attorneys Recognized in Best Lawyers in America 2021

Kean Miller is pleased to announce that 47 of its attorneys have been selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America 2021. Of the 47 attorneys listed, eight have been recognized as “Lawyers of the Year” in specific areas of practice, and 13 have been recognized as “Ones to Watch” in specific areas of practice.

The Best Lawyers in America is compiled through an exhaustive peer-review survey in which thousands of the top lawyers in the U.S. confidentially evaluate their professional peers. It is important to note that the lawyers listed in Best Lawyers have no say in deciding which practice areas they are included in. They are voted into practice areas entirely as a result of the votes they receive from their peers. The Kean Miller attorneys listed in the upcoming edition include:

Jaye A. Calhoun (Litigation and Controversy – Tax; Tax Law), Randal R. Cangelosi (Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants; Lawyer of the Year - Product Liability Litigation – Defendants), Jason Cashio (Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants), Chelsea Gomez Caswell (Ones to Watch – Litigation – Labor and Employment), Dean P. Cazenave (Mergers and Acquisitions Law), James R. “Sonny” Chastain, Jr. (Lawyer of the Year - Trademark Law), G. Blane Clark, Jr. (Corporate Law; Lawyer of the Year - Mergers and Acquisitions Law), Kevin C. Curry (Tax Law; Lawyer of the Year - Trusts and Estates), Meaghan M. Donovan (Ones to Watch – Litigation – Environmental), James P. Doré (Environmental Law; Litigation - Environmental; Timber Law), Jessica C. Engler (Ones to Watch - Litigation – Construction), Mallory McKnight Fuller (Ones to Watch – Construction Law), Vance A. Gibbs (Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants), Isaac McPherson Gregorie, Jr. (Corporate Law; Lawyer of the Year - Real Estate Law), David J. Halpern (Land Use and Zoning Law), Maureen N. Harbourt (Lawyer of the Year - Environmental Law), Melissa A. Hemmans (Ones to Watch – Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Defendants), Esteban Herrera, Jr. (Environmental Law), John F. Jakuback (Insurance Law; Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants), M. Dwayne Johnson (Environmental Law), Ben K. Jumonville (Ones to Watch - Corporate Law), Robert M. Kallam (Administrative/Regulatory Law), R. Chauvin Kean (Ones to Watch – Corporate Law), Leonard L. Kilgore, III (Environmental Law; Litigation - Environmental), Katherine W. King (Administrative/Regulatory Law; Communications Law; Lawyer of the Year - Energy Law), Tyler Moore Kostal (Ones to Watch – Energy Law; Litigation – Environmental), Susan M. Lewis (Ones to Watch – Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants), Michael D. Lowe (Construction Law; Litigation – Construction), Terry D. McCay (Timber Law), Charles S. “Trey” McCowan, III (Bet-the-Company Litigation; Commercial Litigation; Natural Resources Law; Oil and Gas Law; Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants), Charles S. McCowan, Jr. (Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Defendants; Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants), Michael A. McGlone (Admiralty and Maritime Law), Carey J. Messina (Tax Law; Trusts and Estates), William W. Ogden (Litigation – First Amendment), Michael R. Phillips (Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Defense), Kyle P. Polozola (Energy Law; Oil and Gas Law), Russel O. Primeaux (Litigation – Intellectual Property; Litigation – Patent; Lawyer of the Year - Patent Law; Trademark Law), Linda G. Rodrigue (Health Care Law), Alexandra E. Rossi (Ones to Watch – Mass Tort Litigation/Class Action – Defendants), Robert C. Schmidt (Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law),  James R. Silverstein (Admiralty and Maritime Law; Product Liability Litigation - Defendants), Charles R. Talley (Admiralty and Maritime Law; Oil and Gas Law),  David M. Whitaker (Employment Law – Individuals; Employment Law – Management; Labor Law – Management; Labor Law – Union; Litigation – Labor and Employment; Mass Tort Litigation /Class Actions – Defendants), and J. Randy Young (Administrative/Regulatory Law).

About Kean Miller
With offices in Baton Rouge, New Orleans, Shreveport, Lafayette, Lake Charles, Houston, and The Woodlands, Kean Miller is one of the largest full-service law firms in the region.  The firm has a particular dedication to serving companies with significant operations in the South, providing them with legal resources focused on growth.  

For more information, contact Denise Duszynski-Trahan at 225.389.3753, or