Fifty Kean Miller Attorneys Recognized in Best Lawyers in America 2023

Kean Miller is pleased to announce that 50 of its attorneys have been selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America 2023. Of the 50 attorneys listed, three have been recognized as “Lawyer of the Year” in specific areas of practice, and 14 have been recognized as “Ones to Watch” in specific areas of practice.

The Best Lawyers in America is compiled through an exhaustive peer-review survey in which thousands of the top lawyers in the U.S. confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The Kean Miller attorneys listed in the 2023 edition include:

Jaye A. Calhoun (Litigation and Controversy – Tax; Tax Law), Randy R. Cangelosi (Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants; Product Liability Litigation – Defendants), Jason R. Cashio (Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants), Chelsea Gomez Caswell (Ones to Watch: Litigation – Labor and Employment), Dean P. Cazenave (Mergers and Acquisitions Law), James R. “Sonny” Chastain, Jr. (Lawyer of the Year: Trademark Law; Commercial Litigation), G. Blane Clark, Jr. (Corporate Law; Mergers and Acquisitions Law), Kevin C. Curry (Lawyer of the Year: Trusts and Estates; Tax Law), Meaghan M. Donovan (Ones to Watch: Litigation – Environmental; Oil and Gas Law), James P. Doré (Environmental Law; Litigation – Environmental; Timber Law), Jessica C. Engler (Ones to Watch: Intellectual Property Law; Litigation – Construction), Mallory McKnight Fuller (Ones to Watch: Construction Law), Vance A. Gibbs (Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants), Isaac McPherson “Mack” Gregorie, Jr. (Corporate Law; Real Estate Law), David J. Halpern (Land Use and Zoning Law), Maureen N. Harbourt (Environmental Law), Melissa A. Hemmans (Ones to Watch: Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions – Defendants), Esteban Herrera, Jr. (Environmental Law), John F. Jakuback (Insurance Law; Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants), M. Dwayne Johnson (Environmental Law), Ben K. Jumonville (Ones to Watch: Corporate Law), Robert M. Kallam (Administrative / Regulatory Law), R. Chauvin Kean (Ones to Watch: Corporate Law), Leonard L. Kilgore, III (Environmental Law; Litigation – Environmental), Katherine W. King (Administrative / Regulatory Law; Communications Law; Energy Law), Tyler Moore Kostal (Ones to Watch: Energy Law; Litigation – Environmental), Rachel T. Kubanda (Ones to Watch: Banking and Finance Law; Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law), Susan M. Lewis (Ones to Watch: Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants), Brian J. Lindsey (Ones to Watch: Transportation Law), Michael D. Lowe (Construction Law; Litigation – Construction), Robert S. MacIntyre, Jr. (Litigation – Trust and Estates), Mark A. Marionneaux (Litigation – Environmental; Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions – Defendants), Terrence D. McCay (Timber Law), Charles S. McCowan, III (Bet-the-Company Litigation; Commercial Litigation; Natural Resources Law; Oil and Gas Law; Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants), Charles S. McCowan, Jr. (Lawyer of the Year: Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants; Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions – Defendants), Michael A. McGlone (Admiralty and Maritime Law), William W. Ogden (Litigation – First Amendment), Michael R. Phillips (Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions – Defendants), Kyle P. Polozola (Administrative / Regulatory Law; Energy Law; Oil and Gas Law), Russel O. Primeaux (Litigation – Intellectual Property; Litigation – Patent; Patent Law; Trademark Law), Linda G. Rodrigue (Health Care Law), Alexandra E. Rossi (Ones to Watch: Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions – Defendants), Rachel M. Scarafia (Ones to Watch: Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions – Defendants), Robert C. Schmidt (Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law), James R. Silverstein (Admiralty and Maritime Law; Product Liability Litigation – Defendants), Matthew B. Smith (Ones to Watch: Environmental Law; Litigation – Environmental; Oil and Gas Law), Charles R. Talley (Admiralty and Maritime Law; Oil and Gas Law), Jennifer Jones Thomas (Health Care Law), David M. Whitaker (Employment Law – Individuals; Employment Law – Management; Labor Law – Management; Labor Law – Union; Litigation – Labor and Employment; Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions – Defendants), J. Randy Young (Administrative / Regulatory Law).

About Kean Miller
Kean Miller is one of the largest and best recognized law firms in the Gulf South region. For nearly 40 years, the Firm has been innovating and growing, revolutionizing the standards for excellence in client service, and earning numerous awards for its market-leading practices and thoughtful and creative legal representation. Consistently named to the National Law Journal’s NLJ 500 and the Law 360 Top 400 lists, Kean Miller is Mansfield 4.0 certified, an honor bestowed for a select group of law firms which demonstrate a genuine commitment to diversity in the legal profession. The Firm’s collaborative culture, people-first approach, and devotion to quality are foundational to the Firm’s continued success, reflecting its reputation in the market. From the Firm’s eight offices in Baton Rouge, New Orleans, Lafayette, Shreveport, Lake Charles, Houston, and The Woodlands, and more than 175 attorneys, Kean Miller delivers sophisticated and practical counsel to Fortune 500 leaders, national businesses, and local companies.

For more information, contact Steve Boutwell at 225.389.3736, or