Sixty-Eight Kean Miller Attorneys Recognized in Best Lawyers in America 2024

Kean Miller is pleased to announce that 68 of its attorneys have been selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America 2024. Of the 68 attorneys listed, six have been recognized as “Lawyers of the Year” in specific areas of practice, and 21 have been recognized as “Ones to Watch” in specific areas of practice.

The Best Lawyers in America is compiled through an exhaustive peer-review survey in which thousands of the top lawyers in the U.S. confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The Kean Miller attorneys listed in the 2024 edition include:

Thomas D. “Beau” Bourgeois, Jr. (Ones to Watch: Commercial Litigation), Jaye A. Calhoun (Litigation and Controversy – Tax; Tax Law), Randy R. Cangelosi (Lawyer of the Year: Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants; Product Liability Litigation – Defendants), Brian R. Carnie (Litigation – Labor and Employment), Jason R. Cashio (Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants), Chelsea G. Caswell (Ones to Watch: Litigation – Labor and Employment), Dean P. Cazenave (Lawyer of the Year: Mergers and Acquisitions Law), James R. “Sonny” Chastain, Jr. (Trademark Law; Commercial Litigation), G. Blane Clark, Jr. (Corporate Law; Mergers and Acquisitions Law), Linda P. Clark (Corporate Law), Kevin C. Curry (Trusts and Estates; Tax Law), Meaghan M. Donovan (Ones to Watch: Litigation – Environmental; Oil and Gas Law), James P. Doré (Environmental Law; Litigation – Environmental; Timber Law), Jessica C. Engler (Ones to Watch: Intellectual Property Law; Litigation – Construction), Mallory M. Fuller (Ones to Watch: Construction Law), Vance A. Gibbs (Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants), Isaac M. “Mack” Gregorie, Jr. (Lawyer of the Year: Corporate Law; Real Estate Law), Forrest E. Guedry (Ones to Watch: Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions – Defendants), David J. Halpern (Land Use and Zoning Law), Maureen N. Harbourt (Environmental Law), Gwen P. Harmon (Litigation – Environmental), Melissa A. Hemmans (Ones to Watch: Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions – Defendants), Esteban Herrera, Jr. (Lawyer of the Year: Environmental Law), John F. Jakuback (Insurance Law; Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants), M. Dwayne Johnson (Environmental Law), Ben K. Jumonville (Ones to Watch: Corporate Law), Robert M. Kallam (Administrative / Regulatory Law; Admiralty and Maritime Law), R. Chauvin Kean (Ones to Watch: Corporate Law), Erin L. Kilgore (Litigation – Labor and Employment), Leonard L. Kilgore, III (Environmental Law; Litigation – Environmental), Katherine W. King (Administrative / Regulatory Law; Communications Law; Energy Law), Tyler M. Kostal (Ones to Watch: Energy Law; Litigation – Environmental), Rachel T. Kubanda (Ones to Watch: Banking and Finance Law; Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law), Susan M. Lewis (Ones to Watch: Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants), Brian J. Lindsey (Ones to Watch: Energy Law; Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants; Transportation Law), Michael D. Lowe (Construction Law; Litigation – Construction), Robert S. MacIntyre, Jr. (Litigation – Trust and Estates), Mark A. Marionneaux (Litigation – Environmental; Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions – Defendants), Pamela R. Mascari (Energy Law; Energy Regulatory Law), Terrence D. McCay (Timber Law), Charles S. McCowan, III (Bet-the-Company Litigation; Commercial Litigation; Natural Resources Law; Oil and Gas Law; Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants), Charles S. McCowan, Jr. (Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants; Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions – Defendants), Michael A. McGlone (Admiralty and Maritime Law), William W. Ogden (Litigation – First Amendment), Christopher J. Peyton (Ones to Watch: Oil and Gas Law), Michael R. Phillips (Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions – Defendants), Gordon D. Polozola (Environmental Law), Kyle P. Polozola (Administrative / Regulatory Law; Energy Law; Oil and Gas Law), Russel O. Primeaux (Lawyer of the Year: Litigation – Intellectual Property; Litigation – Patent; Copyright Law; Patent Law; Trademark Law), R. Devin Ricci (Copyright Law), Linda G. Rodrigue (Health Care Law), Alexandra E. Rossi (Ones to Watch: Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions – Defendants), Ross F. Roubion (Ones to Watch: Energy Law), Lauren J. Rucinski (Ones to Watch: Environmental Law; Intellectual Property Law), Robert C. Schmidt (Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law), James R. Silverstein (Admiralty and Maritime Law; Product Liability Litigation – Defendants), Laurel M. Smith (Ones to Watch: Litigation – Trusts and Estates; Trusts and Estates), Matthew B. Smith (Ones to Watch: Commercial Litigation; Energy Law; Environmental Law; Litigation – Environmental; Oil and Gas Law), Ambrose Stearns (Ones to Watch: Energy Law), Timothy W. Strickland (Admiralty and Maritime Law), Victor J. Suane, Jr. (Litigation – Environmental), Charles R. Talley (Admiralty and Maritime Law; Oil and Gas Law), Jennifer J. Thomas (Health Care Law), Zoë W. Vermeulen (Litigation – Labor and Employment), Benn Vincent (Energy Law; Litigation – Environmental), David M. Whitaker (Lawyer of the Year: Employment Law – Individuals; Employment Law – Management; Labor Law – Management; Labor Law – Union; Litigation – Labor and Employment; Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions – Defendants), Emily B. Wright (Ones to Watch: Commercial Litigation), Randy Young (Administrative / Regulatory Law).

About Kean Miller
Kean Miller is one of the largest and best recognized law firms in the Gulf South region. For 40 years, the Firm has been innovating and growing, revolutionizing the standards for excellence in client service, and earning numerous awards for its market-leading practices and thoughtful and creative legal representation. Consistently named to the National Law Journal’s NLJ 500 and the Law 360 Top 400 lists, Kean Miller is Mansfield 5.0 certified, an honor bestowed for a select group of law firms which demonstrate a genuine commitment to diversity in the legal profession. The Firm’s collaborative culture, people-first approach, and devotion to quality are foundational to the Firm’s continued success, reflecting its reputation in the market. From the Firm’s eight offices in Baton Rouge, New Orleans, Lafayette, Shreveport, Lake Charles, Houston, and The Woodlands, and 196 attorneys, Kean Miller delivers sophisticated and meaningful counsel to Fortune 500 leaders, national businesses, and local companies.

For more information, contact Brian Klaslo at 504.585.3057 or